Posted Oct 23rd, 2008 (10:36 am) by Matt Midgley

We recently reported that everyone's favourite genre-bucking avant-garde Collective's forthcoming album, Merriweather Post Pavilion, is slated to come out early next year on Domino. The tracklisting and release date are now accompanied by the album's artwork!

No, someone did not slip something in your drink. We can see why you'd think that though, as your eyes move around, trying to "catch" the part of the cover that seems animated. It's a miracle of modern science!

Merriweather Post Pavilion is slated for release via Domino Records on Jan 20 of next year (Jan 12 in the UK).

As reported before, the confirmed tracklist is as follows:

01 In the Flowers
02 My Girls
03 Also Frightened
04 Summertime Clothes
05 Daily Routine
06 Bluish
07 Guys Eyes
08 Taste
09 Lion in a Coma
10 No More Runnin
11 Brothersport

If you want to get a taste of the album before January, you may want to make yourself available at one of the following locations at it's respective date:

10-23 Tel Aviv, Israel - Zappa
10-24 Istanbul, Turkey - Babylon
10-25 Valencia, Spain - Greenspace Festival
11-06 Santiago, Chile - Industria Cultural
11-08 São Paulo, Brazil - Planeta Terra Festival
11-09 Buenos Aires, Argentina - La Trastienda
11-13 Lima, Peru - Centro Fundación Telefónica

© Inyourspeakers Media LLC