Quantcast
Posted Nov 2nd, 2008 (4:18 pm) by Visitor

The Sea and Cake have announced their upcoming tour in the USA and Canada. The will not only be singing songs from their new album Car Alarm and the previous album Everybody but they are also working on older songs some of which haven't been played by The Sea and Cake onstage for many years.

Eric says on their blog: "It will be a very different set than what we played for last years touring. There should be a few dusty gems and surprises for all who attend." Max Crawford, who has joined the band on tour in the past, won't be joining this tour. However they have added a sequencer for some of the songs to expand their repertoire. Eric continues "As for my solo stuff, I've had to put it on the back burner for the last couple of years to concentrate on TSAC and painting."

The Sea and Cake will also be playing some radio sessions at KEXP Seattle and WXPN Philadelphia. The KEXP session will be airing live at 1pm PST on the 29th November, the day of their show in Seattle. You can listen live at KEXP.org.The air date for the XPN is not yet known.

Tour dates and locations are:

Fri Nov 7 Philadelphia, PA First Unitarian Church
Sat Nov 8 Washington, DC Black Cat
Mon Nov 10 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
Tue Nov 11 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall
Wed Nov 12 Boston, MA Middle East
Thu Nov 13 Montreal, PQ La Sala Rossa
Fri Nov 14 Toronto, ON Lee's Palace
Sat Nov 15 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle (Early Show)
Sat Nov 15 Chicago, IL Empty Bottle (Late Show)
Fri Nov 28 Portland, OR Doug Fir Lounge
Sat Nov 29 Seattle, WA Chop Suey
Tue Dec 2 San Francisco, CA Great American Music Hall
Wed Dec 3 Los Angeles, CA Troubadour
Thu Dec 4 Los Angeles, CA Troubadour
Fri Dec 5 Pomona, CA Glass House
Sat Dec 6 San Diego, CA Casbah

Tickets for the tour can be obtained from The Sea and Cake's own website.

AttachmentSize
Car Alarm.mp36.06 MB
© Inyourspeakers Media LLC