Posted Dec 9th, 2010 (12:52 pm) by Alex Gordon
The Mountain Goats
The Mountain Goats
Music Player: 

The Mountain Goats are back with a new album called All Eternals Deck, dropping March 29, 2011 on Merge.

“If you have ever watched say a 70s occult-scare movie where one of the scenes involves a couple of people visiting a storefront fortune teller, getting their cards read, and then trying to feel super-hopeful about what they hear when what they're visibly actually feeling is dread, then you have a pretty decent idea of what the album is all about,” The Goats write on their Web site.

Joining them in the studio are a slew of top shelf producers including John Congleton (The Walkmen, Modest Mouse), Scott Solter (St. Vincent, Superchunk) and Brandon Eggleston (Erin McKeown).

Check out the track list here. More details when they’re out there.

1. Damn These Vampires

2. Birth of Serpents

3. Estate Sale Sign

4. Age of Kings

5. The Autopsy Garland

6. Beautiful Gas Mask

7. High Hawk Season

8. Prowl Great Cain

9. Sourdoire Valley Song

10. Outer Scorpion Squadron

11. For Charles Bronson

12. Never Quite Free

13. Liza Forever Minnelli

© Inyourspeakers Media LLC