Posted Oct 23rd, 2013 (10:02 pm) by Stacie Sullivan
The Flaming Lips
The Flaming Lips
Music Player: 

After making a song for the film adaptation of Orson Scott Card’s Ender's Game, The Flaming Lips were inspired to make an entire EP based on it.

From a preview of the EP we can stream the new single “Think Like A Machine, Not A Boy”. Along with the single, “Assassin Beetle - The Dream Is Ending” can also be heard which is ten minutes in length. The Peace Sword EP is six songs in length and is set to be released digitally on October 29th, and then on CD and vinyl November 29th via Warner Bros. The first track off the EP is the song that is featured in the movie. 

“Think Like A Machine, Not A Boy” can be heard below, while “Assassin Beetle - The Dream Is Ending” can be heard above. The track listing for the Peace Sword can be viewed below along with the album cover.

1 - "Peace Sword (Open Your Heart)"
2 - "If They Move, Shoot ‘Em"
3 - "Is The Black At The End Good"
4 - "Think Like A Machine, Not A Boy"
5 - "Wolf Children"
6 - "Assassin Beetle – The Dream Is Ending"

© Inyourspeakers Media LLC