Posted Mar 27th, 2013 (7:56 pm) by Thomas Dennis
majical cloudz
majical cloudz
Music Player: 

Montreal-based musician Devon Welsh, who goes by Majical Cloudz, has announced his debut full-length record Impersonator, which is due out May 27 via Matador.

The first cut off the record is "Childhood's End" which relies almost entirely on minimal synth and bass lines against Welsh's deep croon. Majical Cloudz released their Turn Turn Turns EP back in December, and along with the new record, have announced tour dates opening for Youth Lagoon. See the tracklisting for Impersonator below and listen to "Childhood's End" above.

Impersonator Tracklist:

1. Impersonator
2. This Is Magic
3. Childhood’s End
4. I Do Sing For You
5. Mister
6. Turns Turns Turns
7. Silver Rings
8. Illusion
9. Bugs Don’t Buzz
10. Notebook

© Inyourspeakers Media LLC