Posted Jul 26th, 2012 (2:41 pm) by Hannah Tackett
Dan Snaith, Caribou / Daphni
Dan Snaith, Caribou / Daphni

Canadian House artist Dan Snaith (A.K.A. Caribou) released his last album, Swim, over two years ago and never announced a proper follow up. But while he’s been touring the globe supporting Radiohead and DJing at clubs into wee hours of the morning, he’s once again fallen for the dance floor.

Snaith has said he’ll soon be releasing an album under his more-strictly-house sounding alias Daphni.

Speaking of his upcoming album he says, “I'd fallen back in love with moments in small, dark clubs when a DJ puts on a piece of music that not only can you not identify but that until you heard it, you could not have conceived of it existing. In contrast to live concerts where bands predictably string together the songs from their most recent album, DJs have the potential to blindside you, be genuinely surprising.”

The nine-track LP, JIAOLONG (jow-long) will; be arriving in North America on October 16th via Merge Records. Check out the track listing below:

1. Yes, I Know
2. Cos-Ber-Zam - Ne Noya (Daphni Mix)
3. Ye Ye
4. Light
5. Pairs
6. Ahora
7. Jiao
8. Springs
9. Long

© Inyourspeakers Media LLC