Posted Jul 22nd, 2009 (9:36 am) by John-Ross Boyce

LCD Soundsystem's James Murphy is getting ready to release a collection of remixes based off of 2006's LCD Soundsystem jogging album 45:33. Originally written and recorded for Nike, the remixes will feature contributions from Prince Language, Riley Reinhold, and Theo Parrish, among others. Murphy, who is also working on his follow-up to 2007's Sound of Silver, will release the remixes via a series of 12-inch vinyl singles. The singles will also be collected together in one full album due out September 14th.

© Inyourspeakers Media LLC