Posted Jul 6th, 2015 (10:00 am) by Staff
The Speakermix Vol. 20 - The Soft Moon
Image by Michael Ricci
Music Player: 

Last month we heard from Budo, now we've got an electronic mix from The Soft Moon.

Luis Vasquez (The Soft Moon) told us the inspiration behind this Speakermix, "I guess we can say that the mix is inspired by my life currently living in Berlin. I'm constantly surrounded by electronic music (mainly techno) everywhere I go. I guess it's sort of an adaptation to the city." We described Luis Vasquez's album Deeper (released in March): "Continuing his explorations of the darkest parts of himself and the world around him, Vasquez realizes one of the more convincing musical attacks on existence." Take a listen to his mix and for more on the his album, check out our review.

Track List:

  1. Pachanga Boys - Black Naga
  2. VU - Michelangelo
  3. Cajmere & Sonny Fodera - C02 Vapor
  4. Conrad Schnitler - Das Tier
  5. HRDVSION - Right and Tight
  6. Snuff Crew - Kings Cross
  7. Technotronic - Pump Up The Jam
  8. Throbbing Gristle - Hot on the Heels of Love
  9. Ancient Methods - Knights & Bishops
© Inyourspeakers Media LLC